Jazz Ensemble

JAZZ ENSEMBLE

The PHS Jazz Ensemble is an audition-only "Big Band” and rehearses weekly in the PHS Band Room. In addition to our annual Jazz Café Concert, the Jazz Ensemble has historically performed at various functions including NHS Senior Citizen events, the Morris County Teen Arts Festival, Cecil's Jazz Club, Just Jake’s, the PHS Senior Awards Assembly, and Redstock. The Jazz Band has also competed at Festivals and received Gold ratings, Outstanding Section, and Outstanding Solo Awards.

2019jazz

2019 PHS Jazz Ensemble


Jazz Ensemble Auditions

Wednesday, November 2, 2022

Click HERE for PHS Jazz Ensemble Audition Requirements


2022-2023 Dates
 
PHS Jazz Ensemble Rehearsal Schedule:

Tues, November 15 – 6-8pm
Tues, November 22 – 6-8pm
Tues, November 29 – 6-8pm

Tues, December 6 – 6-8pm
Tues, December 13 – 6-8pm
Tues, December 20 – 6-8pm
Tues, January 3 – 6-8pm
Tues, January 17 – 6-8pm
Tues, January 24 – 6-8pm
Tues, January 31 – 6-8pm

Tues, February 7 – 6-8pm
Tues, February 14 – 6-8pm
Tues, February 21 – 6-8pm
Tues, February 28 – 6-8pm
Tues, March 7 – 6-8pm
Tues, March 14 – 6-8pm

Tues, March 28 – 6-8pm
Tues, April 11 – 6-8pm
Tues, April 18 – 6-8pm
Tues, April 25 – 6-8pm
Tues, May 2 – 6-8pm DRESS REHEARSAL


*More rehearsals will be scheduled if needed.

Click HERE for PHS Jazz Ensemble Google Calendar

Upcoming PHS JAZZ ENSEMBLE Performances:
Sun, April 23, PHS Jazz Ensemble @ Just Jake's (Montclair, NJ)
Wed, May 3, Jazz Café - PHS Cafeteria I
Wed, June 7, Senior Awards - PHS Auditorium


Congratulations to the Members of the
2022-2023
PHS JAZZ ENSEMBLE


 Alto Sax 1 - Neil
Alto Sax 2 - Kim
Tenor 1 - Ian
Tenor 2 - Nick
Baritone Sax - Carlos


Trumpet 1 - Maya 
Trumpet 2 - Dominick
Trumpet 3 - Hendersen
Trumpet 4 - Mishti


Trombone 1 - Jonathan
Trombone 2 - Chloe
Trombone 3 - Suchi 
Trombone 4 - Raymond

Piano - Martin
Guitar - Matthew
Bass - Aimee
Drumset - Peter & Rowan
Auxiliary Percussion - Deric

Vocalist - Aisha

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.