Jazz Ensemble

JAZZ ENSEMBLE

The PHS Jazz Ensemble is an audition-only "Big Band” and rehearses weekly in the PHS Band Room. In addition to our annual Jazz Café Concert, the Jazz Ensemble has historically performed at various functions including NHS Senior Citizen events, the Morris County Teen Arts Festival, Cecil's Jazz Club, Just Jake’s, the PHS Senior Awards Assembly, and Redstock. The Jazz Band has also competed at Festivals and received Gold ratings, Outstanding Section, and Outstanding Solo Awards.

2019jazz

2019 PHS Jazz Ensemble


Jazz Ensemble Auditions
Thank you to all our new members who successfully auditioned into the group!

Click HERE for PHS Jazz Ensemble Audition Requirements


2020-2021 Dates
 
PHS Jazz Ensemble Rehearsal Schedule:

Thurs, November 12 – 11:15am (Virtual)
Thurs, January 7 – 3-4pm (Virtual)
Thurs, January 14 – 3-4pm (Virtual)
Thurs, January 21 – 3:15-4pm (Virtual)
Thurs, January 28 – 3:15-4pm (Virtual)
Thurs, February 4 – 3:15-4pm (Virtual)
Thurs, February 11 – 3:15-4pm (Virtual)
Thurs, February 25 – 3:15-4pm (Virtual)
Thurs, March 4 – 3:15-4pm (Virtual)
Thurs, March 11 – 3:15-4pm (Virtual)
Thurs, March 18 – 3:15-4pm (Virtual)
Thurs, March 25 – 3:15-4pm (Virtual)
Thurs, April 1 – 3:15-4pm (Virtual)
Thurs, April 15 – 3:15-4pm (Virtual)

Tues, April 20 – 5:30-7:30pm (In-Person)
Thurs, April 22 – 5-6pm (Virtual)
Tues, April 27 – 5:00-6:30pm (In-Person)
Thurs, April 29 – 5:00-6:00pm (Virtual)
Tues, May 4 – 5:00-7:00pm (In-Person)
Thurs, May 6 – 5:00-7:00pm (In-Person)
Tues, May 11 – 5:00-7:00pm (In-Person)
Thurs, May 13 – 5:00-7:00pm (In-Person)
Tues, May 18 – 5:00-7:00pm (In-Person)
Thurs, May 20 – 5:00-7:00pm (In-Person)


*More rehearsals will be scheduled if needed.

Click HERE for PHS Jazz Ensemble Google Calendar

Upcoming PHS JAZZ ENSEMBLE Performances:
Fri, May 21, Spring Band & Choir Concert - PHS Football Field


Congratulations to the Members of the
2020-2021
PHS JAZZ ENSEMBLE


 Alto Sax 1 - Gavin
Alto Sax 2 - Kim
Clarinet/Flute - Matthew

Trumpet 1 - Maya
Trumpet 2 - Emily
Trumpet 3 - Hendersen
Trumpet 4 - Dominick

Trombone 1 - Abby
Trombone 2 - Nirbhav
Trombone 3 - Jonathan
Trombone 4 - Chloe
Trombone 5 - Suchi


Piano - Aimee
Guitar - Derek
Bass - Vivek
Drumset - Fióna

Vocalist - Chloe

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.